Meet the Team

Lynn Carpenter Moore, RDN, LD

Lynn has worked as a consultant dietitian for over 30 years, providing nutrition and food service consulting services to long-term care facilities and small hospitals. She has also coordinated the group purchasing program and menu systems development. Lynn is an active member and supporter of both the Mississippi Dietetic Association and of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, formerly the American Dietetic Association, having served each organization in numerous positions. She was selected for Mississippi’s Outstanding Dietitian award. As a member of the Dietitians in Health Care Communities, she has been editor of The Consultant Dietitian, has two terms as Area 3 Coordinator, and has been selected as Distinguished Member for Area 3. Currently, she is a member of the Board of Directors of the National Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel. Lynn is a frequent speaker on nutrition and food service management topics.

lynn@nutritionsystems.co
Jane Boudreaux, PhD, RDN, LD

Jane Boudreaux, PhD, RDN, LD

Jane Boudreaux PhD, RDN, Owner and Managing Partner began her career in food service in 1972 as a hospital food service director. In 1976, Jane launched the first nutrition consulting company in the state of Mississippi, and she was also responsible for starting the first independent healthcare group purchasing organization in the state. She earned a Ph.D. in Nutrition and Food Systems from Texas Woman’s University and was a professor at the University of Southern Mississippi for 28+ years. From 1999-2003, Jane was Dean of the College of Health & Human Services at USM, and is currently Professor Emeritus of Nutrition & Food Systems at USM. She has held numerous board positions in state and national dietetic associations. Her current position is managing partner of Purchasing Alliance.

jane@purchasingalliance.co
Elise Smith, MA, RDN, LD

Elise Smith, MA, RDN, LD

Elise Smith, MA, RDN, LD, Owner of Nutrition Systems, is a registered licensed dietitian who has worked in both clinical and food service management positions for over 30 years. For the past 15 years, she has been a consultant dietitian for long-term care facilities in the Southeast. Currently she is Director of Consulting Services for Nutrition Systems, Inc., supervising over 15 registered dietitians who provide consulting services in 95 healthcare facilities. Mrs. Smith has held numerous board positions in state and national dietetic associations, including Chair of The Nutrition Care Process/Standardized Language Committee for the American Dietetic Association. Elise partners with healthcare facilities in providing dietetic consulting and resources that promote the highest standards of quality care. Elise currently holds the position of House of Delegate Director and serves on the Board of Directors of the American Dietetic Association.

elise@nutritionsystems.co

Board of Directors

Brad Boudreaux

Vice President of Business Development
brad@purchasingalliance.co

Craig Boudreaux

Director of Sales
craig@nutritionsystems.co

Brady Taylor

Director of Clinical Services
brady@nutritionsystems.co

Jack Warner

Director of Contract Services
jack@nutritionsystems.co

Jim Carpenter

Vice President of Operations
jim@nutritionsystems.co

Heather Crawford White

Director of Menu Services
heather@nutritionsystems.co

Terri Self

Director of Operations
terri@nutritionsystems.co

Olivia McCay

Director of Wellness
olivia@wellnesssystems.co